OFFICE OF

THE INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) LILONG HAOREIBI COLLEGE, THOUBAL, MANIPUR - 795130

Ref. No. LHC/IQAC/012/2024

Lilong the 22nd of April, 2024

MEMORANDUM

Policy Document for Awards Instituted by IQAC

Introduction:

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Lilong Haoreibi College acknowledges the significant contributions and achievements of its faculty and staff members towards the academic and overall development of the institution. In recognition of their exemplary performances, IQAC hereby institutes the following awards starting from the academic year 2023-24.

Awards:

- 1. LHC Faculty Award (Male)
- 2. LHC Faculty Award (Female)
- 3. LHC Staff Award
- 4. LHC Student Award

Award Committee:

The Award Committee is constituted with the following members:

- 1. Prof. Md. A. Sattar Shah, Principal Chairperson
- 2. A. Robertson Singh, Coordinator, IQAC Member
- 3. Md. Shahid, Convenor, AAEC, LHC Member
- 4. President, LHCTA Member
- 5. General Secretary, LHCSU Member
- 6. President, Alumni Association, LHC Member

Criteria for Selection:

The selection of awardees will be based on the following criteria:

- 1. Annual Attendance Record: Candidates must have an outstanding attendance record, demonstrating their commitment to their duties and responsibilities.
- 2. Contribution/Participation in Curricular and Co-curricular Activities: Candidates should have made significant contributions or participated actively in both curricular and co-curricular activities, enhancing the academic and overall development of the institution.

Nomination Process:

- 1. Nominations must be accompanied by supporting evidence detailing the candidate's achievements and contributions.
- 2. The Award Committee will review all nominations and select the most deserving candidates for each award category.

Announcement and Presentation:

1. The selected awardees will be announced and felicitated during the observance of the **Foundation Day** (24th April) of Lilong Haoreibi College.

2. A cash prize/trophy/memento, along with a certificate of recognition, will be awarded to each recipient.

Confidentiality:

All nominations and deliberations of the Award Committee will be treated with utmost confidentiality to ensure a fair and unbiased selection process.

Conclusion:

These awards aim to motivate and recognize the exemplary efforts of the faculty and staff members towards the advancement of the institution's goals and objectives.

This policy document shall be effective from 24th April, 2024.

(**A. Robertson Singh**) Coordinator, IQAC, Lilong Haoreibi College

(**Prof. Md. A. Sattar Shah**) Principal/Chairperson, IQAC, Lilong Haoreibi College